Local Weekend Happenings

I’m a little bit excited about this weekend, for starts its Saltburn Farmers Market on Saturday which I always enjoy going to anyway but also, on Sunday its Whinstone Views first wedding fayre!

For those that don’t know, Whinstone View is situated in Great Ayton and locally it’s famous for its luxury log cabins and gorgeous food in their bistro. Up until now, you could only use the venues restaurant and upstairs function room, but luckily for all you Brides-to-be out there, Whinstone View have now got themselves a marquee which is set amongst their stunning grounds. And from September this year, they will have their own license so that not only can you have your reception there, but you can also have your civil wedding there, either in their downstairs area or outside on their top terrace. Any who, enough from me on Whinstone View otherwise you won’t go to the fayre yourself and I won’t have anything to tell you about next week in my review!

Photo credit from Whinstone View, Facebook

I love going to Saltburn Farmers Market and I recommend it to anyone, especially those who are on the lookout for locally sourced produce and companies for their weddings. One stall that is bound to get Brides-to-be licking their lips is that of Dragonfly Bakery. For those that don’t know, Dragonfly Bakery is a home-based bakery in Saltburn, who make the most delicious cupcakes, which don’t hang around for too long at the Farmers Market! Dragonfly Bakery can cater for all your wedding cake needs and they have also recently started doing vintage tea parties, which would make a great alternative hen party. Again, that’s enough! Get yourself to Saltburn Farmers Market on Saturday and try them for yourself!

Well I hope if you do make it to either of these events, you enjoy yourself and look out for me, I’ll be the one shoving my business cards on to anyone I can! And look out for my review of Whinstone Views first wedding fayre sometime next week.

xxxx

This entry was posted in Hen Parties, Miss HR, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Fayres and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

