Benidorm Countdown is ON!

Well I am officially on countdown to my friends hen do in Benidorm, only 10 more days to go and I cannot wait!! I’ve never been to Benidorm before so that should be an experience in itself, let alone a hen do in Benidorm!

Photo from go2benidorm.com

I’m just in the middle of getting all my various bits and pieces together and things are starting to come together just nicely. The first night we get there we’re having a Gypsy (think Big Fat Gypsy wedding) and Shit Shoe theme, I’m not sure how much I can say here because I’m not sure if the Bride-to-be herself will read this and I’m not too sure how much of the details she actually knows! But I can assure you, we’re going to look a picture! Next Wednesday, we’re having a Shit Shoe decorating night and basically, the idea is you get a pair of ordinary white plimsoll trainers and decorate them till your heart’s content! God knows what I’m going to do with mine; I think Boyes will be getting a visit! Any ideas would be very welcome!

Another night we decided on having a Charity shop night, the only rules been that you can only spend £10 and that it has to be a mega colour/pattern clash, think a less chic Ugly Betty! I’ve almost completed my outfit after a lunch time shopping trip yesterday to AgeUK and at the moment it consists of a bright green, pleated, past the knee’s M&S skirt and a sleeveless, brightly checked Ben Sherman shirt (only the best you know! Haha). I’m now currently on the lookout for possibly a bright orange waist belt and bright pink accessories, but with only £3 left of my budget, this could be tricky!

Photo by Bauer Griffin via zimbio.com

I’ve got a few games up my sleeves and so do the other hens, which should make things pretty interesting. What games do you always bring out on hen do’s? Is there any particular you think are better than others?

I think it’s going to be a pretty hectic few days but I cannot wait just to get there and enjoy the warm Spanish sun and a cocktail or two! Has anyone been to Benidorm on a hen do before? If so, what was it like and where would you recommend? I am so excited, it cannot come quick enough at the moment!

This entry was posted in Hen Parties, Miss HR and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Benidorm Countdown is ON!

  1. Hope you have a good time – try and leave some of it still standing!

Leave a Reply

