A Right Royal Celebration!

Well that’s it, the Royal wedding is all over and done with and wasn’t it amazing?! It surpassed all my expectations and I thought Princess Catherine looked truly amazing! She was a picture of elegance and just looked so radiant and happy. And THAT dress, wow! Sarah Burton is definitely going to be in high demand from all the celebs. I know I’m going to sound like a five year old girl here, but it just made me want to be a Princess and have a big Royal wedding.

 

My favourite moments had to be when Prince William told his Bride at the altar that she looked beautiful, when Kate first came out on to the balcony of Buckingham Palace and whispered “oh wow” at the sheer scale of her dream wedding and then the kiss (the second one in particular)!

The day went smoothly for our own Royal tea party as well, although the weather could have been a bit better! We all gathered round my friends at 10am in our best wedding attire, arms loaded with cakes (I attempted a Royal inspired Victoria sponge) and alcoholic goodies. Glasses of Bucks Fizz were dished out for the ceremony and we all “ooo’d” and “ahhh’d” over all the details of what was a truly beautiful wedding. 

Once the ceremony had finished it was time for some Pimms and a BBQ, while having a peek at the tele every now and again to see if anything else was happening – we just caught the happy couple driving to Clarence House in the vintage Aston Martin!

 

I thought the coverage would have been on for a little longer on the main channels than what it was so we decided to have a flick through the channels to see what we can find and what did we come across, but the Kate and Wills movie! Oh my, words cannot describe how terribly cheesy this film was, I only watched about 10 minutes of it and that was definitely enough.

I hope the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge had an amazing day and enjoyed every minute of it, I most certainly did! And I wish them all the happiness for the future!

Hope you had a brilliant day as well and enjoyed the bank holiday weekend. Did you get up to anything fun? What did you think of the Royal wedding? I’d love to hear your thoughts!!

xxxx

This entry was posted in Miss HR, Royal Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

