Wynyard Hall Wedding Fayre

Well yesterday was the day of Wynyard Hall’s wedding fayre and I was so excited (albeit slightly hung-over from the hen do planning the night before!). When you pull up outside Wynyard, just the sheer size of the place takes your breath away and then when you step inside, it is just so grand with floor to ceiling doors and stained glass windows and crystal chandeliers. It is everything you look for in a stately home and more.

But then you get to the stalls of the actual fayre and oh my, I have never, never seen anything like it! I was in wedding heaven! It was just grand room after grand room filled with the most amazing photographers, dresses, flowers, table arrangements, cakes, invitations, you name it, and it was probably there!

One of my absolute favourite stalls had to be the Snaparazzi stall, as soon as I saw it I went rushing over and my excitement just took over. Snaparazzi is a company that hires out retro photo booths for events and they will come to your wedding with photo booth and fancy dress in tow. They are an excellent alternative to the original guest book and provide that extra fun factor to your wedding day. The booth will print out 2 strips of the photos, one for your guests to keep and one to go in your guest book, which the Snaparazzi attendant will create for you on the night.

In the Conservatory Room, there was also an amazing band playing called Livewire who are for hire through AMV Live Music. What makes Livewire that bit different is the fact that they have both female (the amazing Karen Harding) and male vocal leads. Livewire have a vast repertoire and will suit must people’s styles ranging from classical rock to Motown to today’s chart music.

Poppy Bridal from Darlington were at the fayre with a few of their dresses on display and it was here that I found one of my many dream dresses! A Jenny Packham creation, Minerva. It was absolutely stunning and I just stood in total awe of it. In the end I had to turn away, otherwise I think I might have been tempted to grab it and run! They also had on display a pair of gorgeous heels by Benjamin Adams, a pair of platform peep toes covered in glistening crystals.

There were so many different stalls that it would take me forever to try and write about them all, so I have tried list below all the one’s which stood out to me:

Photography:
Gary Walsh
Elegance Photography
Dirk Van De Werff
Alan Mason
David Lawson

Cakes:
Dreamworld Cakes
Kelly Ann’s

Dresses/Bridal Shops:
Mooshki Bridal
YAP Bridal Boutique
Miranda Marie Bridal Boutique
Sorelle Bridal Boutique

Stationary:
Pink Treacle
Inviting Concepts
Little B

Flowers:
Wild & Wonderful
The Flower Boutique

Chair Cover:
Pretty Bows Chair Cover Hire
Event Diva
Stitch & Glitz

This entry was posted in Wedding Fayres and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wynyard Hall Wedding Fayre

  1. Gemma says:

    That dress is sooo you miss render! I think you should invest and wear it round the house xx

Leave a Reply

